Meeting Dates & Members of the CPIC

Catholic Parent Involvement Committee (CPIC)

The province of Ontario is committed to enhancing the involvement of parents in their children's education. To support this commitment, our Board has established a parent committee, called the Catholic Parent Involvement Committee, with a direct link to the Director of Education and trustees.

This committee is chaired by a parent and the membership is made up of a majority of parents, trustee representation and the Director of Education. The committee meets four times a year with a focus on supporting regional school community council meetings and inter-school communication.

The committee looks at ways to provide orientation, in-service training sessions and other networking opportunities for Catholic School Community Council Chairs and council members. 

The CPIC Meetings for 2020-2021 will begin at 7pm and due to the COVID 19 pandemic will take place virtually for the foreseeable future. The meetings will be recorded, copies are available upon request. Please contact csillars@smcdsb.on. ca for more information. 

September 28, 2020
October 28, 2020
November 30, 2020
February 8, 2021
May 10, 2021

2019-2020 Committee Members (2020-2021 Committee members will be announced by November 15, 2020)

CPIC Listing (1-20 of 28)
 CPIC MemberSchoolCommunity
1  Arlene Fauteux (Vice-Chair) Saint Francis of Assisi/Saint Peter's Catholic School Barrie South East
2  Carol Corriveau-Truchon Trustee SMCDSB
3  Caroline Sillars-Reid Administrative Assistant SMCDSB
4  Catherine McCullough Interim Director of Education SMCDSB
5  Colleen Owens The Good Shepherd Catholic School Barrie South West
6  David Ramsbottom St Antoine Daniel Catholic School Georgian
7  Denis Nugent Sister Catherine Donnelly Catholic School Barrie North
8  Donna Ionta St. Noel Chabanel Elementary /Jean Vanier High School Georgian West
9  Dr Patrick Carney Staff Representative (Non P/VP Teaching) SMCDSB
10  Frederica Harvey Holy Trinity Catholic School Bradford
11  Joanne Gallo Holy Trinity/Saint Marie of the Incarnation Catholic School Bradford
12  Karen Stys-Hewitt Staff Representative Teaching - Secondary SMCDSB
13  Kim Weishar Superintendent of Education SMCDSB
14  KristaTomini (Chair) Holy Family Catholic School New Tecumseth
15  Leigh Ann Johnston St Bernadette Elementary /Joan of Arc High School Barrie South West
16  Maigen Bundy Foley Catholic School Orillia
17  Mary Aversa Saint Michael the Archangel Catholic School Georgian
18  Nancy Kreiner St Nicholas Catholic School Muskoka
19  Paige Forsyth Monsignor Michael O'Leary Catholic School Muskoka
20  Paula Nogueira Holy Family Catholic School New Tecumseth
View our schools by Communities Here