2022-2023 Calendar Consultation

The proposed 2022-2023 calendar provides 194 possible school days between September 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023. The Education Act requires a minimum of 194 school days with a requirement of three mandatory Professional Activity (PA) days as well as four discretionary PA days for a total of seven PA days. 


Our Board's draft 2022-2023 calendar proposes the following:

  • First day of classes beginning after Labour Day on September 6, 2022

  • Christmas Holidays from Monday, December 26, 2022 - Friday, January 6, 2023

  • March Break from Monday, March 13, 2023 and ends Friday, March 17, 2023

  • PA Day on Monday, September 26, 2022 (elementary and secondary)

  • PA Day on Monday, October 24, 2022 (elementary and secondary)

  • PA Day on Friday, November 18, 2022 (elementary and secondary)

  • PA Day on Friday, January 27, 2023 (elementary only)

  • Secondary Exam Days from January 26 - February 1, 2023

  • PA Day on Thursday, February 2, 2023 (secondary only)

  • PA Day on Friday, February 3, 2023 (secondary only)

  • PA Day on Friday, April 28, 2023 (elementary and secondary)

  • PA Day on Friday, June 2, 2023 (elementary only)

  • Secondary Exam Days from June 23 - June 29, 2023 

  • PA Day on Friday, June 30, 2023 (elementary and secondary)

  • Last day of classes on June 29, 2023 (elementary and secondary)


These draft calendars do not represent the only options available and are meant to be a starting point for discussion.

Proposed DRAFT 2022-2023 Elementary School Year Calendar
Proposed DRAFT 2022-2023 Secondary School Year Calendar
 

We value the opinions of all stakeholders and invite you to fill out our online feedback form anytime before Friday, February 4, 2022.