2020-2021 Calendar Consultation

The proposed 2020-2021 calendar provides 196 possible school days between September 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021 The Education Act requires a minimum of 194 school days with a requirement of three mandatory Professional Activity (PA) days as well as four discretionary PA days for a total of seven PA days. 


Our Board's draft 2020-2021 calendar proposes the following:

  • Two Board Holiday Days and two PA Days the week prior to Labour Day

  • First day of classes beginning after Labour Day on September 8, 2020

  • Christmas Holidays from Monday, December 21, 2020 - Friday, January 1, 2021

  • March Break from Monday, March 15, 2021 and ends Friday, March 19, 2021

  • PA Day on Thursday, September 3, 2020 (elementary and secondary)

  • PA Day on Friday, September 4, 2020 (elementary and secondary)

  • PA Day on Friday, November 20, 2020 (elementary and secondary)

  • Secondary Exams from January 26 - February 1, 2021

  • PA Day on Tuesday, February 2, 2021 (elementary secondary)

  • PA Day on Friday, April 23, 2021 (elementary and secondary)

  • Secondary Exams from June 22-June 28, 2021

  • PA Day on Tuesday, June 29, 2021 (secondary)

  • PA Day on Wednesday, June 30, 2021 (elementary and secondary)

  • Last day of classes on June 28, 2021 (secondary)

  • Last day of classes on June 29, 2021 (elementary)


These draft calendars do not represent the only options available and are meant to be a starting point for discussion.

Proposed DRAFT 2020-2021 Elementary School Year Calendar
Proposed DRAFT 2020-2021 Secondary School Year Calendar

 

We value the opinions of all stakeholders and invite you to fill out our online feedback form anytime before Friday March 6, 2020