Meeting Dates & Members of the CPIC

Catholic Parent Involvement Committee (CPIC)

The province of Ontario is committed to enhancing the involvement of parents in their children's education. To support this commitment, our Board has established a parent committee, called the Catholic Parent Involvement Committee, with a direct link to the Director of Education and trustees.

This committee is chaired by a parent and the membership is made up of a majority of parents, trustee representation and the Director of Education. The committee meets four times a year with a focus on supporting regional school community council meetings and inter-school communication.

The committee looks at ways to provide orientation, in-service training sessions and other networking opportunities for Catholic School Community Council Chairs and council members. 

CPIC Meetings for 2021-2022 will begin at 7pm and due to the COVID 19 pandemic will take place virtually for the foreseeable future.

The next scheduled CPIC meeting will take place Monday November 29th 2021. Members of the public may watch the livestream by using this link

Dates for the 2021-2022 meetings will be posted shortly. 

General CPIC inquiries please contact Christine Ayres 

2020-2021 Committee Members 

CPIC Listing (1-20 of 28)
 CPIC MemberSchoolCommunity
1  Arlene Fauteux Saint Francis of Assisi/Saint Peter's Catholic School Barrie South East
2  Carol Corriveau-Truchon Trustee SMCDSB
3  Chris Monteiro Almeida Superintendent of Student Achievement, Early Years SMCDSB
4  Christy Ayres Administrative Assistant SMCDSB
5  Colleen Owens The Good Shepherd Catholic School Barrie South West
6  David Ramsbottom St Antoine Daniel Catholic School Georgian
7  Denis Nugent Sister Catherine Donnelly Catholic School Barrie North/St Josephs
8  Donna Ionta St. Noel Chabanel Elementary /Jean Vanier High School Georgian West
9  Dr Susan Graham-Clay/Chantelle Quesnelle Staff Representative (Non P/VP Teaching) SMCDSB
10  Frances Bagley Director of Education SMCDSB
11  Frederica Harvey Holy Trinity Catholic School Bradford
12  Joanne Gallo (Vice-Chair) Holy Trinity/Saint Marie of the Incarnation Catholic School Bradford
13  Karen Stys-Hewitt Staff Representative Teaching - Secondary SMCDSB
14  KristaTomini Holy Family Catholic School New Tecumseth
15  Leigh Ann Johnston St Bernadette Elementary /Joan of Arc High School Barrie South West
16  Michelle Robitaille Patrick Fogarty/Notre Dame Orillia
17  Nancy Kreiner (Chair) St Nicholas Catholic School Muskoka
18  Paige Forsyth Monsignor Michael O'Leary Catholic School Muskoka
19  Paul Kowalewski St Charles New Tecumseth
20  Regina Miolla Holy Trinity/St Jean de Brebeuf Georgian
View our schools by Communities Here